tags

its my bday! birthday book tag

Sorry for doing two tags in a row but…Today’s my 20th birthday yay! I can’t believe I’m not a teen anymore…time goes by so fast! Anyways because it is my birthday, I thought it would be perfect to do the birthday book tag which I saw on The Bibliophile Girl‘s blog!

  1. BIRTHDAY CAKE 🎂 A BOOK WITH A PLOT THAT SEEMS CLICHÉ BUT YOU ADORE IT ANYWAY.

    17399160.jpg
    I was pleasantly surprised with the Snow Like Ashes trilogy by Sara Raasch. In this story, there are different kingdoms based on the seasons. The Kingdom of Winter was conquered and enslaved by Spring. We follow Winterian Meira, and her best friend and future king – Mather as they try to reclaim the Winter Kingdom. It seems cliche with the whole broken kingdom and the future king plot but I enjoyed it and completed the trilogy.

  2. PARTY GUESTS 🥂 YOUR MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK RELEASE THIS YEAR.
    29226553.jpg
    Dark Age by Pierce Brown! If you didn’t know, Red Rising is one of my favorite series of ALL time and Pierce Brown is one of my favorite authors! This book has been pushed back a couple times, so us Howlers are literally blooody dying for this book 😭
  3. BIRTHDAY PRESENTS 🎁 A BOOK THAT SURPRISED YOU WITH HOW MUCH YOU LOVED IT.
    13519397.jpg
    Yes, I understand Sarah J Maas is very polarizing for people – in that they either love or hate her books – but I can’t help but say her Throne of Glass series. I went into the book with very low expectations, thinking I was not going to enjoy it, but was surprised with how much I actually loved it!
  4. THE HAPPY BIRTHDAY SONG 🎵 A BOOK THAT CERTAINLY DESERVED ALL THE HYPE IT GOT.
    30653843.jpg
    Radio Silence by Alice Oseman! I just finished reading this book, today actually, and LOVED it and am so glad I read it. I highly recommend. This book deserves the hype. It is a contemporary novel with lots of representation and just a heartwarming story where the main female character and male character are purely FRIENDS 😻
  5. HAPPY MUSIC 😊 A BOOK WITH SOME VERY BEAUTIFUL AND TRULY MEMORABLE QUOTES
    3.jpg
    There are so many memorable, beautiful, and hilarious quotes in the Harry Potter series that I love.
    It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities ~Albus Dumbledore
    Fear of a name only increases fear of the thing itself ~Hermione Granger
    Yer a wizard Harry ~Hagrid


  6. GETTING OLDER ✨ A BOOK THAT YOU READ A LONG TIME AGO, BUT YOU THINK THAT YOU WOULD APPRECIATE MORE IF YOU READ IT AS A MORE MATURE READER.
    2657.jpg     5470.jpg

    Any required high school readings that I did not want to do at the time 😦 such as To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee, 1984 by George Orwell, etc.

  7. SWEET BIRTHDAY MEMORIES 💖 A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU INCREDIBLY HAPPY DURING A SAD OR DEMANDING PERIOD OF YOUR LIFE.
    15749186.jpg
    To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! I read the whole trilogy during my stressful school term and I loved it! I loved all the korean references and the family dynamics. It made me feel so warm and happy 😊

To everyone who’s birthday is coming up (and to my fellow geminis), happy birthday! hope you have a lovely day surrounded by loved ones 🥳 🎂 🎁

X

Chloe

Leave a comment