recommendations

fluffy contemporary recommendations

I realized I have not done any recommendation posts yet, and those are some of my favorites to read/watch! So, from now on, I will be posting recommendations based on genre or tropes. Today, I will be sharing with you some of my favorite fluffy contemporary recommendations you can read this summer!

15749186.jpg

  1. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before Trilogy by Jenny Han – this is one of my favorite fluffy contemporary books! I loved the family relationships, character growth, and the Korean cultural representation throughout the series. And after, if you haven’t already, you can go watch the netflix adaptation which is also super cute!

    16068905.jpg

  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – Obviously I had to include Rainbow Rowell in this list! If you still have not read everyone’s favorite Fangirl yet, I recommend you do so. It follows Cath going into her first year of college with her sister Wren. While Wren is excited to embrace all that college has to offer and isn’t afraid to branch out, Cath is more an introvert and prefers to spend her time writing fanfiction (which we get snippets of in the book!)
    15745753.jpg
  3. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – I also recommend Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell as I remember really enjoying it (though it has been a while since I’ve last read it). From what I can remember, it was a super cute, heartwarming read about two high school teenagers who form a beautiful friendship and bond.

    30256248.jpg

  4. By Your Side by Kasie West – I recommend all of Kasie West’s books to be honest but of all the ones I’ve read so far, By Your Side is my favorite. Basically, it’s about a girl and a boy who get locked in a library over the weekend. You can never go wrong with her books! They are the definition of fluffy YA contemporaries and are all such cute and fast reads!

    18660447.jpg

  5. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West – I also really enjoyed this Kasie West novel. It’s about this girl, Gia, who gets dumped right before her high school prom and a random guy who happened to be nearby “fills-in” and pretends to be her boyfriend. It’s the fake-dating trope done cute!

    19547856.jpg

  6. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

    51738.jpg

  7. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen – It’s been a while since I last read this book but I remember loving it and was one of my favorite Sarah Dessen books. I know that music plays a huge role in this book as the protagonists connected and bonded over it as an escape from their outer images.

And that’s it! I know a lot of these are older books but I feel like these are the staple fluffy contemporary novels everyone should read! I’m sure I will be doing a part two fluffy contemporary recommendation post in the future, as well as other genres/tropes! Hope you all are having a great day ☀️

xo

Chloe

 

Leave a comment